Subject Swag: Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light

Were you one of the unlucky people who missed out on The Times’ giveaway on Saturday? Never fear, Xen is here! I have a code to download Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light on Xbox Live Arcade. Here’s how you can enter to win;

Entry Method One: Twitter

Retweet the following message in it’s entirety to enter.

I wanna win Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light from @Xenoliath! #sxlara http://wp.me/pSXmF-64

You must be following me on Twitter to count your entry valid. No more than one retweet a day, people who abuse this will be disqualified. If winner entered through Twitter, they will be checked for human life signs. You will be shot if you’re from Skynet.

Entry Method Two: Blog Comment (Optional)

For your second chance to enter, and this can only be done once, tell me why Lara Croft is (or isn’t, it won’t affect your chances) the best female video game character of all time. OF ALL TIME! Please use a valid email address when you comment. Leave your Twitter username in your comment.

Winner will be contacted via Twitter DM, hence why you need to be following. If you are not following me, or do not respond within 48 hours of receiving DM, another winner will be picked. Competition closes Monday 30th August 2010, code must be redeemed by 31st October 2010. Good luck!

About subjectxen

Tweeter, Xbox 360 Gamer, Gaming News Writer and Reviewer.
This entry was posted in All, Featured and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Subject Swag: Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light

  1. Danny Brookes says:

    Twitter: @DeadmanDRB

    She’s sexy, bad-ass and has guns. What isn’t there to like?!

  2. She isn’t the worlds best video character, simply because i think that Nico Bellic is the worlds best video character, He is kick-ass!

  3. ilRadd says:

    Lara Croft is definitely one of the most recognizable female characters in video games (by name), but I am not sure, (at least in my opinion) that she is the best.

    I often prefer the underdog type of character…Tali from Mass Effect springs to mind as one of my favorites.

  4. Andrew says:

    Lara Croft is beautiful and smart, and certainly one of the greatest female video game characters of all time. It’s hard for me to say whether she’s THE greatest, though. I’m @alee67 on Twitter.

  5. Waggly Bean says:

    Here’s one reason why Lara Croft is great:

    Lara Croft is the only videogame character who (to my knowledge) locks her butler up in the kitchen freezer.

    Twitter: @NXEwallpapers

  6. Charlie Murray says:

    She has the biggest boobs of them all. Thats why!

  7. Charlie Murray says:

    I also forgot my twitter, even though you know it: @kranitoko

  8. Jordan says:

    Lara Croft had always been memorable to me because it was quite literally one of the very first FPS I came across. My uncles were big into Nintendo and anything on the PC. I remember first seeing Duke Nukem and secretly playing it when no one was paying attention to me. I also remember getting on his computer when he was off doing who knows what and Tomb Raider was up on the monitor.. I was lost as to what to do. I got her to walk around and shoot stuff but when I came up to a wall!? WTF WAS I SUPPOSED TO DO?

    Eventually he taught me how to utilize the kb/mouse controls and I played it a little bit. While it was a game I never fully bought, I had loved it back then. And that quite literally stuck with me over the years for the various gaming memories I’ve had. When I was able to understand it more, I went out and got TR games and played the hell out of them. Aside from Duke Nukem, one of my very first glimpses into the FPS world I’d become so enchanted by years later. LOVE IT :D.

    I’d say she’s been more memorable and a bit of a stepping stone versus the best female character out there.. Then again my exposure to games with female characters has woefully been vast. Perhaps that can be changed? 😉

    (Twitter = @jordanriane)

  9. Taco Bob says:

    Twitter: @unknown50862

    Those breasts says it all. Best female gaming character ever!

  10. Alessandro says:

    Lara Croft is not the best female videogame character because… there is Bayonetta now. 🙂

    Twitter: @AlessandroZampi

  11. Onsyman says:

    Twitter- @Onsyman
    It’s obvious, because Angelina Jolie played her in the movie

  12. Hemang Shah says:

    It would be nice to win this game. My twitter is @hemang27shah but you probably already knew that…lol

  13. EmDee-Gee says:

    She sure is one of the most recognizable ones, that’s for sure. And not a whole lot of video games star a female as a protagonist. Lara being the healthy exception of course. @EmDeeGee25

  14. Domenic Paolo says:

    Lara has some great athletic and acrobatic skills xD and shes a chick with guns! 😀
    Twitter: @DomPaolo

  15. Cole Paolo says:

    Lara isnt the best video game character because Sonic the Hedgehog is. And because i just never liked her. I like totec better in GoL

  16. Neil says:

    I think Lara could be the best. She is alot better then most female video game heros. Doesn’t need to be saved from a damn castle, and can take care of herself. Basicly the perfect woman 🙂
    @agentcoop007

Leave a Reply

